The Military College of South Carolina
give online buttongive online button apply now buttonapply now button

Citadel News Service
16 Sep 2016

Band Company awarded 2016 Commandant's Cup

Band Company has been awarded the Commandant's Cup for the 2015-16 school year. The Commandant's Cup is awarded to the company earning the highest points for parade and squad drill performance. The award was established by Lt. Col. William C. Miller, commandant from 1926-31.

The following cadets from Band Company have been recognized for their contributions to the company's success during the 2015-16 school year:

Anderson Jordan Mt. Pleasant SC Computer Science
Barnes Cedric Dover DE Political Science
Brady Mitchell Brick NJ Criminal Justice
Claire Emily Matthews NC Exercise Science
Cochran Edward Mt. Pleasant SC Education
Cooper Grayson Suwanee GA Criminal Justice
Coppola Matthew Fairfield CT Mechanical Engineering
Crawley Hunter Gramling SC Chemistry
Dennis James Sarasota FL Electrical Engineering
Faris Kirk West Palm Beach FL Mechanical Engineering
Flender Richard Sutherlin VA History
Frazee Philip Chapin SC Business Administration
Goldstein Daniel Rock Hill SC Exercise Science
Jendrasiak Lucas Fort Mill SC Business Administration
Johnson Richard Blackstock SC Criminal Justice
Lambert Cameron Thomasville NC Criminal Justice
Maddray John-Robert Summerville SC Electrical Engineering
Matsuoka Max Kapolei HI Criminal Justice
Owen Christopher Clover SC Mechanical Engineering
Roberts Clark Florence SC History
Smith Zachary Onalaska WI Mathematics
Suarez Gustavo Gatesville TX History
Tipton Matthew Summerville SC Criminal Justice
Umstead Robert Hanahan SC Business Administration
Waddington Derek New Castle PA Business Administration
Watkins William Camden SC Chemistry
Wilson Preston North Augusta SC Exercise Science
Wratislaw David North Palm Beach FL Psychology
Bellanova Christopher Allentown NJ Civil Engineering
Browder Mason Gaston SC Psychology
Casey-Sawyer Kevin Pleasant Hill CA Psychology
Charles William Rock Hill SC Exercise Science
Crawford James Lossiemouth Criminal Justice
Dinda Jeremy Mt. Pleasant SC Mechanical Engineering
Fitzgerald Sean Northport NY Political Science
French James Charleston SC Electrical Engineering
Milligan Ronnie Greenville SC Political Science
Neitzel Mark Goose Creek SC Civil Engineering
Owens Brian Simpsonville SC Biology
Philipkosky Megan Ravenel SC Business Administration
Rabiu Gabriel Spartanburg SC Business Administration
Rose Christopher Patterson CA History
Rubino Angela Tabernacle NJ Chemistry
Scheuer Michael Sarasota FL Criminal Justice
Turnage Jared Marietta GA Physics
Wallace Christopher Beaufort SC Business Administration
Alexander Forrest Greenwood SC Business Administration
Bishop Seth Greenwood SC Civil Engineering
Brooks James Spring TX Criminal Justice
Burke Timothy Greenwood SC Physics
Dvorak Joshua Cambridge MD Computer Science
Lanier Stephen Mt. Pleasant SC Education
Morel Jwls Fort Mill SC History
Nichols Timothy Greenville SC Civil Engineering
Noga Nicholas Urbandale IA Political Science
Shaw Kevin Chester NH Civil Engineering
Spera Thomas Scotch Plains NJ Political Science
Wang Welfare Sevierville TN Mathematics
Yang Steven Tamuning GU Exercise Science
Hall John Charleston SC Education

Achieving excellence in the education and development of principled leaders
Media Contact:
Kim Keelor-Parker
(843) 953-2155

Back to Top