The Military College of South Carolina
give online buttongive online button apply now buttonapply now button

Citadel News Service
24 Apr 2017

Recognizing Phi Kappa Phi 2017 inductees at The Citadel

The Citadel chapter of The National Honor Society of Phi Kappa Phi is celebrating its 37th Citadel Phi Kappa Phi anniversary in 2017 by inducting 83 new members, including two accomplished faculty representatives, two alumni inductees, and 79 cadets and students.

"Each year, students who excel academically and maintain integrity and high ethical standards are invited to join this prestigious honor society. Only the top 7.5 percent of juniors and the top 10 percent of seniors and graduate students are eligible for membership," said Elizabeth Connor, president of The Citadel Phi Kappa Phi chapter. "Faculty, administrators, professional staff, and alumni who have achieved scholarly distinction also qualify for membership.”

Founded in 1897, Phi Kappa Phi is the nation’s oldest and most selective honor society for all academic disciplines. Its motto is, “Let the love of learning rule humanity.”

Cadet and student inductees

Jacob Anderson

Sean T. Arledge

James Logue Andrus, Jr.

Graham D. Atwater

Rose M. Bailey

Logan Barber

Alexander Blandin

Luis Daniel Boria

Joseph Anthony Bove, Jr

Joshua C. Bowman

Charles W. Braddock

Esaunta S. Buncomb

Justin M. Bussard

James Matthew Carroll, Jr.

William Caughman

Samantha Cliborne

Apryl Collins

Dallin Cook

Charles N. Cox

Lacrisa D. Darby

Jason Davis

Jonathan R. Dorogy

William T. Dorsey

Casey Engleking

Seth Ezell

Marguerite Farrell

Ignacio M. Florendo

Delfin P. Floresca

Cody Mak Floyd

John Michael Forrest

Richard R. Foster III

Logan Freeman

James French

Connor M. Fuhrman

Brynn M. Fulmer

George Dillon Graham

Shorace L. Guider

April Lynn Guinsler

Brandon Michael Hoffman

Charles Holton Murchison Lane

Matthew Levin

Colin Maier

Kaleb R. Martin

Paula R. McCarthy

Madison McCoy

Ann M. Meyer

George A. Mickle

Andrew Dalton Minges

Cara Jolie Murray

Kelly Dianne Murphy

Christopher Niepsuj

Joseph Regan Pappagallo

Gwendolyn Parker

Amanda A. Pennington

Thitiphop Phucharoen

Thomas E. Plichta

Alex C. Richardson

Valerie A. Rose

Rebecca Esther Brumley Sager

Chandler Michael Sambets

Daniel Santorum

David Sass

Jennifer Seals

Michael D. Shaughnessy

Andrew Shugan

Justin Rothrock Sligh

Bethany Laura Smith

Britney Leigh Smith

Jeremy D. Smith

Michael S. Smith II

Sarah Stewart

Christian Lee Stokes

Kyle Thomas

Chelsea Lynette Tolbert

Eric Treadway

Jared W. Turnage

Jennifer Veyera

Jacob N. Walker

Robert C. Wiegand, Jr

Faculty inductees

Benjamin P. Dean, Ph.D.

Katja Pilhuj, Ph.D

Alumni inductees

Austin Gray

W. Thomas McQueeney


Achieving excellence in the education and development of principled leaders
Media Contact:
Kim Keelor-Parker
(843) 953-2155
newsrelease-footer-2 Related links:
News and Events
Office of Communications & Marketing
Home page

Back to Top